2010 Minnesota Showcase All-Tournament

The 2010 Minnesota Showcase tournament featured 22 boys and 22 girls all-star teams from four states. The Minnesota Glory Elite (boys) and the Lakeville North Panthers (girls) came out on top in the Platinum Division. Congratulations to our MVP’s, Des Spann of the Minnesota Glory Elite and Rachel Banham from the Lakeville North Panthers for their outstanding performances.

Our All-Tournament Team recognizes the performances of 10 of the outstanding players in the event. Congratulations to these players and all who participated for a job well done!

Mr. Basketball All-Tournament Team


Grade Ht. Player Hometown High School Summer Team
SR 6-3 Spann, Des North Mankato, MN Mankato West Minnesota Glory Elite
JR 6-8 King, Joey Apple Valley, MN Eastview Minnesota Southside
SR 6-5 Brown, Lucas Roseville, MN Roseville Wear Out The Net
SR 6-3 Harvey, Devonte Minneapolis, MN MTS Minnesota Magic Maroon
SR 6-5 Fraser, Jack LeSueur, MN LeSueur MRC Elite
JR 6-5 Holt, Jake Windom, MN Windom Area SW Minnesota Stars I
SR 6-3 Otting, Zach Epworth, IA Western Dubuque IBCA Iowa Select II
SR 6-7 Figini, Benjamin Chisago City, MN Chisago Minnesota Glory Elite
JR 6-7 Weg, Mitchael Worthington, MN Worthington SW Minnesota Stars II
JR 6-4 Rasmussen, Brett Lakeville, MN Lakeville North Wear Out The Net 16



Miss Basketball All-Tournament Team


Grade Ht. Player Hometown High School Summer Team
SR 5-10 Banham, Rachel Lakeville, NE Lakeville North Lakeville North Panthers
SR 6-0 Farroh, Caitlin Grand Forks, ND Grand Forks ND Freeze
SR 5-10 Herauf, Jess Dickinson, ND Dickinson Dakota Heat
JR 5-10 Hoff, Heidi Brandon Valley, SD Brandon Valley Northern Lites
JR 6-2 Kiser, Ellen Juda, WI Juda WI Hoops Select – Staples
JR 5-7 Nielsen, Chandler Sioux Falls, SD SF O’Gorman South Dakota Stars
SR 5-8 Ulmre, Jaicee Canton, SD Canton South Dakota Thunder I
SR 5-9 Carew, Nicole Fargo, ND Shanley Shanley Deacons
JR 6-1 Leloux, Anna Parker, SD Parker South Dakota Thunder II
JR 6-2 Miller, Leah Lawton, IA Lawton-Bronson NW Iowa Stars